Français English Deutsch Italiano Russian 

Winter Activities

Booking

Alpine Skiing

Tarentaise, important skiing location in France and in the world, is the main centre for prestigious resorts with impressive ski slopes.
First of all, the resort of Arcs, connected in 7 minutes using the funicular to Bourg Saint-Maurice, offers 54 lifts, 200 km of ski runs from 1200 to 3226 m in altitude.  With the nearby resort of La  Plagne, it makes up the area of Paradiski, 144 lifts, 425 km of ski runs from 1200 to 3250 m in altitude.
Then, La Rosière, within the area of San Bernardo, offers 37 lifts, 150 km of ski runs and is the only resort of Savoie to offer drop-offs by helicopter on the massifs of Val d’Aosta.  Free shuttles connect Bourg Saint-Maurice to the ski lifts of La Rosière.
Other resorts are accessible in less than half an hour by car to Sainte Foy Tarentaise, Val d’Isères and Tignes.

For great skiing, some ideas in the forest on les Arcs or large gradients on  les Arcs et Tignes.

Other Sports


Cross-country skiing, snowshoes, Telemark, ski trekking are of course possible in the majority of the above mentioned resorts.

It should be noted that the only snow kite school of Tarentaise is based at the pass of Petit Saint Bernard, near the resort of La Rosière.  And at the resort of Arcs there is also a school of ski joering.  


Send an email to webmaster@hotel-arolla.fr for any question or comment about this web site.Last update : Thursday, December 13, 2018

Français English Deutsch Italiano Russian 

Activités d'hiver

Réservations

Ski Alpin

La Tarentaise, haut lieu du ski en France et dans le monde, est le siège de stations prestigieuses aux domaines skiables impressionnants.
Tout d'abord, la station des Arcs, reliée en 7 minutes par funiculaire à Bourg Saint-Maurice, présente 54 remontées, 200 km de pistes de 1200 à 3226 m d'altitude. La réunion, par un téléphérique monumentale, des Arcs et de la station voisine de La Plagne fait de Paradiski le deuxième plus grand domaine skiable au monde. 143 remontées, 425 km de pistes de 1200 à 3250 m d'altitude.
Ensuite, La Rosière, au sein de l'espace San Bernardo, offre 37 remontées, 150 km de pistes et est la seule station de Savoie à proposer des déposes en hélicoptère sur les massifs du Val d'Aoste. Des navettes gratuites relient Bourg saint-Maurice aux remontées mécaniques de La Rosière.
D'autres stations sont accessibles en moins d'une demi-heure en voiture à savoir Sainte Foy Tarentaise, Val d'Isères et Tignes.

Pour du grand ski,quelques idées en forêt sur les Arcs ou sur de grands dénivelés sur les Arcs et Tignes.


Autres Sports


Ski de fond, raquettes à neige, Télémark, randonnées à ski sont bien sûr possibles dans la plupart des stations précitées.

Il est à noter que la seule école de snowkite de Tarentaise est basée au col du Petit Saint Bernard, à proximité de la station de La Rosière. Et dans la station des Arcs se trouve aussi une école de ski joering.


Envoyez un courrier électronique à webmaster@hotel-arolla.fr pour toute question ou remarque concernant ce site Web.Dernière mise à jour : jeudi 8 décembre 2016